Go Back   Forum > P2P-TV Streaming Software > Nuovo software

LOGIN / ENTRA

Register FAQ Live Now! Rules Live TV Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us adding to your whitelist www.coolstreaming.us . Read Guide


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes Translate
  #1  
Old 10-12-2006, 04:42 AM
kardinal kardinal is offline
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 168
kardinal is on a distinguished road
Default Alert!!! Afreeca Banned For Foreigners

Since 11.10.2006 Afreeca is not more avaible for foreigners.
This korean language is driving me carzy , plus it's all flash so translation is really difficult. But as far as I understood it's not anymore free for users outside Korea.
When I push the blue button on http://afreeca.pdbox.co.kr/ it ask me for something( in freaking korean) and when i press "yes" redirects me to
http://afreeca.pdbox.co.kr/abroad.htm.
It seems I have to pay for the service but I still cannot understand how much and how to do it( I'm not payng of course).
I tried to use korean proxies in internet explorer but it seems they still can catch my real IP address.
I used URLhelper and I think they use this script to determine the Ip addresses: http://side3.pdbox.co.kr:8042/app/d...domestic_ip.cgi


Anybody has more information on this issue or can help how to trick them with the ip address?

THANKS


ToolBar Coolstreaming Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-12-2006, 10:21 AM
ginolo ginolo is offline
Senior Member
 
ginolo's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Milan
Posts: 864
ginolo is on a distinguished road
Default

me too!!!
Very bad news!!!


ToolBar Coolstreaming Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-2006, 11:52 AM
alma alma is offline
Moderator
 
alma's Avatar
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,963
alma is on a distinguished road
Default

Well!I might be wrong,but if anybody would be able to find a korean DNS ...What d'you think about?
Let's try and go for it.


ToolBar Coolstreaming Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-2006, 12:35 PM
kardinal kardinal is offline
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 168
kardinal is on a distinguished road
Default

What kind of message do you get when you use: http://side3.pdbox.co.kr:8042/app/d...domestic_ip.cgi
I just wonder why the proxy servers don't work? How to find korean DNS?
I think we need it just to start the player, then it will be Ok without korean IP address.


ToolBar Coolstreaming Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-2006, 01:29 PM
alma alma is offline
Moderator
 
alma's Avatar
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,963
alma is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kardinal
What kind of message do you get when you use: http://side3.pdbox.co.kr:8042/app/d...domestic_ip.cgi
I just wonder why the proxy servers don't work? How to find korean DNS?
I think we need it just to start the player, then it will be Ok without korean IP address.

Guess what! ...BAN (and capital case! )
Keep on trying anyway.


ToolBar Coolstreaming Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-12-2006, 02:56 PM
kardinal kardinal is offline
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 168
kardinal is on a distinguished road
Default

Has anybody tried to go through korean proxy. I still cannot do it


ToolBar Coolstreaming Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-12-2006, 12:40 PM
mathias mathias is offline
Senior Member
 
mathias's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Alghero (Sardegna)
Posts: 1,158
mathias is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ginolo
me too!!!
Very bad news!!!


gosh! bad bad..This program was one of p2p that I used on my pc
Bye bye afreeca


ToolBar Coolstreaming Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-18-2006, 05:02 PM
gulliver90 gulliver90 is offline
Junior Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1
gulliver90 is on a distinguished road
Default Dov'e la lista dei canali ?

Ciao a tutti

Sono giorni che dopo tanta pazienza mi sono riuscito a registrare su Afreeca.
Ho scaricato l'installer ed anche l'ActiveX.
Ho fatto tutte le procedure
1░Sono andato sul sito
2░Mi sono Logato
3░Ho Cliccato prima il tasto Blu ho aspetato tutto quanto.
4░Ho cliccato sul bottone Verde e mi si e aperto il programma.
5šho cliccato sul tasto On (Vede) per accendere il programma

Ma non riesco a vedre la lista dei canali
Potete aiutarmi per favore?
Sono giorni che faccio 3.000 tentativi !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Grazie


ToolBar Coolstreaming Reply With Quote
Reply







Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:33 AM.



Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0 ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.